Fourth Script: Elemental Booster

Now you can play with your elements further! Elemental Booster will allow you to affect many parameters specifically when dealing with an element. For example, a Fire Bracer might raise Fire damage you do by 15%, or a Bind Thunder spell might make Thunder spells miss 50% of the time.

Also, have some Edifice!

  1. #1 by DestinyEs on January 13, 2012 - 1:30 am

    Hey! I would really like to know what font you are using for this, and also would like to know how did you do to make the battle window on the bottom look like the one on the first screen, that appearance would match my game really well.
    Thanks,
    Destiny

    • #2 by crazetex on January 13, 2012 - 2:17 am

      I used code. The fonts are Crackdown and Steinem.

  2. #3 by pinka on January 13, 2012 - 7:48 pm

    There seem to be a problem with YF’s item menu. When you use a potion, or an item which recovers HP/MP i get an error at line 204 undefined method ‘subject’.

    • #4 by crazetex on January 13, 2012 - 8:12 pm

      I’ll get on that asap, although that probably won’t be until tomorrow. I’m having some personal issues today. orz

    • #5 by Protractor on January 30, 2012 - 5:33 pm

      Hi Craze, just wanted to give some more info on this bug.

      I made a project with only the Elemental Booster script.

      Like Pinka, I had an error at line 204. Specifically:
      undefined method ‘subject’ for #

      I also tried a healing spell from the menu screen and ran into the same error:
      undefined method ‘subject’ for #

      • #6 by crazetex on January 30, 2012 - 5:34 pm

        Awesome, thanks. I’ll get on that tomorrow, I promise. It’s been a while, I know. ;_;

  3. #7 by heisenman on May 5, 2012 - 1:49 pm

    I’m getting the same error but for line 299.

  1. YEA – Active Chain Skills | Yanfly Channel
  2. Cooperation SKills are here for RBS! « Ramiro + RMVXA = ♥

Leave a Reply

